Will my area be included?

The Government has decided that only the following local authority areas will be included in the Midlands pilot (your local authority area is the council you pay your council tax to). Tenants in homes outside these areas are not able to apply to participate.

Areas included in the VRTB pilot

Amber Valley Borough Council

North West Leicestershire District Council

Ashfield District Council

Northampton Borough Council

Bassetlaw District Council

Nottingham City Council

Birmingham City Council

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Blaby District Council

Oadby and Wigston Borough Council

Bolsover District Council

Redditch Borough Council

Boston Borough Council

Rugby Borough Council

Bromsgrove District Council

Rushcliffe Borough Council

Broxtowe Borough Council

Rutland County Council

Cannock Chase District Council

Sandwell Council

Charnwood Borough Council

Shropshire Council

Chesterfield Borough Council

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Corby Borough Council

South Derbyshire District Council

Coventry City Council

South Holland District Council

Daventry District Council

South Kesteven District Council

Derby City Council

South Northamptonshire Council

Derbyshire Dales District Council

South Staffordshire Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Stafford Borough Council

East Lindsey District Council

Staffordshire Moorlands District Council

East Northamptonshire Council

Stoke-on-Trent City Council

East Staffordshire Borough Council

Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Erewash Borough Council

Tamworth Borough Council

Gedling Borough Council

Telford and Wrekin Council

Harborough District Council

Walsall Council

Herefordshire Council

Warwick District Council

High Peak Borough Council

Wellingborough, Borough Council of

Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

West Lindsey District Council

Kettering Borough Council

Wolverhampton – City of Wolverhampton Council

Leicester City Council

Worcester City Council

Lichfield District Council

Wychavon District Council

Lincoln – City of Lincoln Council

Wyre Forest District Council

Malvern Hills District Council


Mansfield District Council


Melton Borough Council


Newark and Sherwood District Councli


Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council


North East Derbyshire District Council


North Kesteven District Council


North Warwickshire Borough Council